Legislative Advocacy

The Springfield Regional Chamber aggressively advocate on behalf of its members at the local, state and national levels. We support policies and legislation that advance economic development, strengthen business competitiveness, lower business costs, stimulate job growth and strengthen the overall economic health of the region

Legislative Steering Committee

Our Legislative Steering Committee is comprised of businessmen and businesswomen who are members of the Chamber. This Committee has five subcommittees that perform in-depth research on specific issues: Budget and Tax Policy, Workplace Issues, Health Care, Energy, and Workforce Development and Education. These Committees identify the issues, research the issues, and recommend positions for the Chamber. The Legislative Steering Committee is further charged to educate Chamber members, solicit their input and support in advancing the legislative agenda. 

Need Help on Legislation?

Do you know of a bill that may be considered that affects your business? Or maybe you are looking for information on a particular issue? We can help.

Simply contact Nancy Creed at (413) 755-1310 or creed@springfieldregionalchamber.com today to see what it can do for you!

Michael Kane
Columbia Gas of Massachusetts

Hugh Barrett
MassMutual Financial Group
Vice Chair

Hannah Butler
Lenox/American Saw

Jennifer Connolly
Junior Achievement of Western Mass.
Subcommittee Chair - Education/Workforce Development

Thomas Creed
TD Bank

Dawn Creighton
Associated Industries of Massachusetts

Lou Curto
CWM Retirement Plan Services

Jose Delgado
MGM Springfield

Richard Hanchett
Westfield Bank

Daniel Keenan
Mercy Medical Center
Subcommittee Chair - Budget/Taxation

H. Lee Kirk
Shriners Hospitals for Children

Michael Knapik
Baystate Health

Joseph Lawler

Eileen Leahy
Comcast Cable Communications

Nancy Mirkin
Florence Bank

Timothy Murphy, Esq.
Skoler, Abbott & Presser, P.C.
Subcommittee Chair - Workplace Issues

E. Taylor Newton III
King & Newton
Subcommittee Co-Chair - Energy

John M. O’Brien
J.M. O’Brien & Company

Steve Parastatidis
Subcommittee Co-Chair - Energy

Jeffrey Trapani, Esq.
Robinson Donovan
Past Chair

Thomas Tubman
American Energy Coalition
Subcommittee Chair - Healthcare

Michael Vedovelli

Hank Ziomek
Titeflex Commercial

Robert Ziomek
Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts